What the what?

As I innocently tried to get to work on time one day, I saw something pink lurking in the bushes on 10th between 2nd and 3rd avenues.

ImageSo I moved closer and no matter how close I got to this object, I couldn’t understand either what it was, or why it was there.  And what is it holding?  A HEART?  What kind of animal is this?!

ImageIt’s like someone in some faraway land thought, “HEY, I know what will sell!  Let’s miniaturize a shaved, albino alien monkey monster who rips hearts out of the weak and infirm and turn it into a keychain sort of device.  GOLD, I TELL YOU, GOLD!”  Thanks to who I can only imagine must have been some kid wandering around at 3 a.m. on salvia, we can all look at this monstrosity in the bushes and wonder…

Leave a Reply

